Digitale Kommunikationssysteme

Awards and Honours

  • Tim Poguntke, Karlheinz Ochs
    The conference paper "Linear Time-Variant System Identification Using FMCW Radar Systems." Proceeding of the 59th IEEE Intern. Midwest Symposium on Circuits and Systems (MWSCAS), 782-785, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, 2016 received 2017 den Myril B. Reed Best Paper Award.

  • Yanling Chen, M. Niemenmaa, A. J. Han Vinck
    Conference paper "A Check Digit System over a Group of Arbitrary Order" received the best paper award at the International ICST Conference on Communications and Networking in China in 2013. 

  • A. Chaaban, A. Sezgin
    Conference paper "When Can a Relay Reduce End-to-End Communication Delay? " received the best paper award at the ICCSPA in 2015.

  • A. Chaaban, A. Sezgin, B. Bandemer, A. Paulraj
    Conference paper "On Gaussian Multiple Access Channels with Interference: Achievable Rates and Upper Bounds" received the best poster award at the IEEE Comm. Theory Workshop 2011.

  • F. Knabe, A. Sezgin
    Conference paper "Achievable Rates in Two-user Interference Channels with Finite Inputs and (Very) Strong Interference" is finalist in the student paper contest at the Asilomar Conference on SSC in 2010.

  • Chiang-Yu Chen, A. Sezgin, John M. Cioffi, Arogyaswami PaulrajNomination of journal paper "Antenna Selection in Space-Time Block Coded Systems: Performance Analysis and Low-Complexity Algorithm." for the IEEE Signal Processing Young author best paper award.

  • K. Ochs
    The price of the dean endowed with 1000 euros was lent by the faculty for electro-technology and information technology of the University of Paderborn in the year 2002 for the excellent thesis „ passive integration methods“.

  • C. Leuer, K. Ochs
    The conference contribution "Systematic derivation of reference circuits for wave digital modelling of passive linear partial differential equations." Proceedings of the 52nd IEEE International Midwest Symposium on Circuits and Systems (MWSCAS), 782-785, Cancun, Mexiko, 2009 reserved the 2nd seat at the  IEEE MWSCAS Student Paper Contest.